Three Arizona Beta Undergraduates Earn Top National Scholarships

2019 foundation scholarship recipients

The Sigma Alpha Epsilon Foundation Board of Trustees and the members of our Scholarship Selection Committee proudly announce our 2018-2019 academic year scholarship recipients. These brothers excel in their personal, professional and academic pursuits, and their accomplishments have earned the recognition among their peers. This year, the Foundation awarded 44 scholarships totaling $81,000.

Richard Generelly Leadership Award

Thomas Jenson (Arizona State) - $2,000
Andrew Skidmore (Fresno State) - $2,000
Established in memory of past ESA Richard Generelly (George Washington ’47), this award recognizes brothers who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in their chapter, community and school.

Charles Collins Award

Dustin Stewart (Georgia Southern - Armstrong) - $3,000
Brandon Beck (Millsaps) - $3,000
Nolan Duda (Adrian) - $3,000
Carter Atchison (Wofford) - $2,000
Mark Martin (Arizona State) - $2,000
Ryan Funai (California - Riverside) - $2,000
Waco Bays (Morehead State) - $2,000
Noah Burns (Texas A&M) - $1,000
Connor Roberts (Western Kentucky) - $1,000
Matthew Erdner (College of Charleston) - $1,000
Tyler Hungate (Simpson) - $1,000
Kyle Michel (South Carolina) - $1,000
Roy Requena (La Verne) - $1,000
Garrett Starks (Baylor) - $1,000
Established in memory of Brother Charles F. Collins (Boston ’12), this award recognizes brothers who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and service in the Fraternity, on the campus and in the community

Trustees Award for Scholarship and Service

Bryon Moradshahi (Arizona State) - $2,000

Funded by Foundation Trustees, this award recognizes brothers who demonstrate quality involvement in campus and chapter leadership positions, particularly the measure of his contribution to the education of his chapter brothers.

2019 Award Photo.png